No jobs in the general area

I want to get a job about now for the summer time. Why? Because 1) it’s less stress on me during that those first two weeks home and 2) it’s the only way to get the good jobs. Good jobs as in the ones that lets you work with kids.

Well, I said that I didn’t get Youthworks. Okay. Fine. So I tried to see if there were other camps in the country that I could work at.

I have two requirements.

1) I don’t have to work on Saturday.

2) There’s a Messianic congregation near by.

I didn’t really care about the pay so long as they gave me something because I figured G-d would work all that out.

And guess what? Well, you probably know based on the title.

Yeah. No camps.

I’ll be honest; I looked only at CCCA‘s job listing. The reasons why I couldn’t get the jobs varied.

1) No congregation naer by.

2) Camp (and work) on Saturday.

3) The camp wanted a personal interview.

That’s actually pretty much it. I found a bunch of congregations too. In fact, I was surprised by the number. But none of them worked out.

Which is probably good, because I realized this weekend that if I take two summer classes one summer and three another, I can graduate a semester early. Not sure how good or bad that is.

The problem is that I only get one chance at getting the job I really want in Mitchell. Otherwise, it’s something boring, IF I can even find one. I couldn’t last semester and the economy isn’t that much better.

Leave a comment